Unmatched service for hockey skates and equipment…
Recreational - Competitive - Professional
To contact Hockey Skater…Click here

Hockey Skater has the edge for all of your skating needs…
From the beginning Hockey Skater has had a passion that naturally inspires all enthusiasts. Find expert skate technicians, professional skating champions, quality figure skates and equipment, custom boots stretching and blade sharpening and replacement.
Hockey Skater Equipment and Services …
Hockey Skater provides customers with unmatched service for hockey and figure skates and equipment. Recreational, competitive, and professional skaters from all over the country find their equipment with Hockey Skater and receive the best service that money can buy.
Hockey Skater Boot Stretching….
Hockey Skater provides custom boot stretching and heel compression with special boot stretchers and tools. Hockey Skater will carefully soak or inject the boots with a special stretching solution in specific areas before mounting the boots on the stretchers to stay overnight. We are also experts at sharpening with the proper tools to get the job done right.
Hockey Skater Sticks….
Ice hockey sticks are long L-shaped wood or graphite sticks with a blade at the bottom that can lie flat and can curve either way when held upright for a left- or right-handed player. Flex numbers indicate how much the stick will bend before breaking.
- To shoot with a left curved stick: place right hand at the top with left hand partway down
- To shoot with a right curved stick: place left hand at the top with right hand partway down

The National Hockey League
Thirty Teams - Two Conferences - Three divisions

The National Hockey League Regulation game is 60 minutes long with three 20-minute periods with an intermission of 17 minutes between periods. At the end of the 60-minute regulation time, the team with the most goals wins the game. If a game is tied, overtime is a five-minute, four-player on four-player sudden-death period, first score wins. If still tied, the game enters a shootout. Three players take a penalty shot for 3 rounds. If still tied the shootout becomes sudden death. The winning team is awarded two points and losing team is awarded only one.

The Games:
82 Total: 41 Home / 41 Away
32 Within Division / 40 Non-Divisional /10 Inter-Conference
Best-of-Seven Series Elimination Tournaments
1 Stanley Cup Finals

The Points:
Two points are awarded for a win
One point for losing in overtime or a shootout
Zero points for a loss in regulation

The Stanley Cup Playoffs:
Conference Quarterfinals
Conference Semifinals
Conference Finals

The three division champions along with the five other teams in each conference with the next highest number of points, for a total of 8 teams in each conference, qualify for the playoffs. The Stanley Cup Playoffs is an elimination tournament, where two teams battle to win a best-of-seven series in order to advance to the next round.

National Hockey League Awards
Stanley Cup: awarded to the league champion at the end of the Stanley Cup playoffs.
Presidents' Trophy: awarded to the team with the most points in the regular season
Art Ross Trophy: awarded to league scoring champion (goals and assists)
Maurice 'Rocket' Richard Trophy: awarded to the goal-scoring leader
William M. Jennings Trophy: awarded to the goalkeeper with the fewest goals against them
Hart Memorial Trophy: awarded annually to the Most Valuable Player
Vezina Trophy: awarded annually to the best goalkeeper, by vote of team managers
James Norris Memorial Trophy: awarded annually to the League's top defenseman
Calder Memorial Trophy: awarded annually to the top rookie
Lady Byng Memorial Trophy: awarded for highest degree of skill and sportsmanship
Jack Adams Award: awarded to top coach in the league

The Stanley Cup Championships
Montreal Canadians 24
Toronto Maple Leafs 13
Detroit Red Wings 10
Boston Bruins 5
Edmonton Oilers 5
New York Islanders 4
New York Rangers 4
Chicago Blackhawk’s 3
New Jersey Devils 3
Colorado Avalanche 2
Philadelphia Flyers 2
Pittsburgh Penguins 2
Anaheim Ducks 1
Calgary Flames 1
Carolina Hurricanes 1
Dallas Stars 1
Tampa Bay Lightning 1

Eastern Conference
Atlantic New Jersey Devils
New York Islanders
New York Rangers
Philadelphia Flyers
Pittsburgh Penguins
Northeast Boston Bruins
Buffalo Sabres
Montreal Canadians
Ottawa Senators
Toronto Maple Leafs
Southeast Atlanta Thrashers
Carolina Hurricanes
Florida Panthers
Tampa Bay Lightning
Washington Capitals
Western Conference
Central Chicago Blackhawk’s
Columbus Blue Jackets
Detroit Red Wings
Nashville Predators
St. Louis Blues
Northwest Calgary Flames
Colorado Avalanche Denver
Edmonton Oilers
Minnesota Wild
Vancouver Canucks
Pacific Anaheim Ducks
Dallas Stars
Los Angeles Kings
Phoenix Coyotes
San Jose Sharks

Countywebsite.com 2007